Past Prize Winners

2022 Winners

Albert I. Dickerson 1930 Freshman Writing Prize

  • Writing 2-3 category: Tristan X. Lin, "Firearm Localism: The Next Step for Second Amendment Doctrine"
  • Writing 5 / Humanities 1 category: Eliza Dunn, "Hidden Forces of Love: Jewish Mothers During the Holocaust"
  • First-year Seminar / Humanities 2 category: Alexander Zhelyazkov, "Observational Pitfalls in the Search for Life"

Arthur Feinstein 1955 Memorial Fund First Year Excellence in Writing Award

  • Jenny Oh, "Metamorphic Agency: Feminism and Pornography in The Handmaiden"